Seriously?!

It’s been a long week and we’re just half way through. This evening, I made hubs’ dinner and took to him at the kitchen table. I went to make his drink, open the fridge door, then go to the dishwasher to get the glass that I forget and hubs completely flips out. Like seriously, starts screaming at me because I left the fridge door open for like 5 seconds while I took a few steps to the dishwasher to get a glass.  

It wasn’t like a little yell. He seriously flipped out. Screaming at me. Telling me he’s warned me. He jumped up, saying I’ll show you and went to he breaker box and turned off the electric to the fridge. Who in the world acts like that?!  His tantrum went on for over 30 minutes before he decided to turn the electric back on to the fridge. 

He sees nothing wrong with his behavior. He actually wanted me to apologize for leaving the door open. I’m proud of myself for not overreacting and staying calm. However, I did let him know he was acting like a 2 year old with his tantrum and it was ridiculous. 

Just when I thought I would be able to stay in the marriage and fight through the problems he does this and I start having flashbacks. Has he really changed or was it all fake?

3 thoughts on “Seriously?!

Leave a Reply

